top of page

ABOUT US

Our Philosophy

Mother of Christ believes that each child is a gift from God. Together with the parents, MOC will aid the children in the realization of the personal love God has for them. We help the children grasp this loving and personal relationship with the prayerful use of the Sacred Scriptures. We strive to instill the basic value of self-respect, respect for others and the appreciation of the beauty of the world by creative expression of their God-given talents.

Our Goals

1. Spiritual: To be a witness for Christ in family life and the parish community. To make children aware of their God-given capabilities. To provide children with the opportunity for personal and communal prayer, participation of the Sacraments and the opportunity to participate in class, school masses and prayer services.

2. Academic: To provide a strong academic curriculum. To give children the opportunity to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to live in a changing world, changing society and a new century.

3. Social: To create a community of Christians. To provide children the opportunity to accept and respect others as self, to develop the sense of team spirit, good sportsmanship, and positive peer pressure. These sentiments stimulate the love of God, self and others.

4. Emotional: To create an environment where children are accepted as unique individuals. To provide them the opportunity to develop self-esteem and respect for themselves and others.

FACULTY & STAFF

Administration

 

Mrs. Yesenia De La Torre

Principal

moc.principal@motherofchrist.net

Mrs. Christie Barbeite

Assistant Principal

christie.barbeite@motherofchrist.net

Mrs. Sandy Sanchez

Secretary

sandy.sanchez@motherofchrist.net

Learning Center

 

Mrs. Yesenia De La Torre

Director

moc.principal@motherofchrist.net

Ms. Yarelis Rodriguez

Assistant Director

yarelis.rodriguez@motherofchrist.net

Ms. Kassandra Sorzano

Receptionist

kassandra.sorzano@motherofchrist.net

Pk 1: Ms. Mariblanca Miranda

Aide: Mrs. Gaby Gonzalez

Pk 2: Mrs. Dalia Ortega

Aide: Mrs. Adriana Caceres

Pk 3: Ms. Maribel Morales


Pk 3: Mrs. Tania Diaz

Pk 4: Ms. Jessica Garcia

jessica.garcia@motherofchrist.net

Aide: Mrs. Yoli Mendez

Pk 4: Mrs. Astrid Quiles 

astrid.quiles@motherofchrist.net

Aide: Mrs. Yislen Jimenez

Home Room Teachers

Kindergarten: Mrs. Vega

mayte.vega@motherofchrist.net

1st Grade: Mrs. Armenteros

michelle.armenteros@motherofchrist.net

2nd Grade: Mrs. Harbeson

karen.harbeson@motherofchrist.net

3rd Grade: Ms. Medina

eileen.medina@motherofchrist.net

4th Grade: Ms. Sanchez

amanda.sanchez@motherofchrist.net

5th Grade: Mrs. Vega

yasenia.vega@motherofchrist.net

6th Grade: Mrs. Rivera

america.rivera@motherofchrist.net

7th Grade: Ms. Megan

megan.sheesley@motherofchrist.net

 

8th Grade: Mrs. Couto

natalia.couto@motherofchrist.net

Special Area Teachers

Religion & Music

Mrs. Isis Dorticos

isis.dorticos@motherofchrist.net

Religion & Art

Mrs. Karen Lacayo

karen.lacayo@motherofchrist.net

Spanish

Mrs. Elcira Torres

elcira.torres@motherofchrist.net

 

P.E.

Coach David Thomas

pe@motherofchrist.net

 

bottom of page